Activities & Excursions in Nosy Be

Our strengths

Excursions to Nosy Be with Baleines Rand'eau

Our team

Spend a wonderful day, make unforgettable encounters accompanied by passionate guides who will share with you their love and respect for the sea!

Excursion to Nosy Be with Whales Rand & #039; water

Our boats

Our three boats are open Vandam hulls. They are 8m long and 2.5m wide. Equipped with a awning for sun protection, storage case for your bags, a shelf and a fin racket, these boats are perfectly designed for our activity. It's very easy to get in the water and to come back on the boat. Equipped with a 150hp Yamaha engine, we can quickly get to the area of observation.

Whale hydrophone in Nosy Be

Hydrophone: listen to the whalesong!

Thanks to our hydrophone, you may have the chance to hear humpback whalesong or listen to dolphins communicate. "The world of silence" is not that silent!

Lago Rand'eau Palmée Tanikely / Sakatia

Our sightings success rate: more than 90 %!

Our strength is also to have excellent success rates in species sightings: for humpback whales and whale sharks it is more than 95% of chance to spot them, 99% for turtles, 85% for dolphins. This success can be explained by our experience and our network!

Excursion to Nosy Br with Whales Rand & #039; water

Waterproof identification sheet on fauna and flora

It is always a magical time to see marine mammals and fish in their environment. It is also important to have explanations and information on fauna and flora. Therefore, in addition to a specialized guide on each excursion, you can find out more by consulting the documentation available on our boats.

Reception 1 in Nosy Be

Our commitments

Aware of the impact we have on the environment through our activities, we want to minimize it and are committed to protecting and raising awareness of the marine biodiversity of Nosy Be!

When you board on our boats, you also participate since a part of the tariff that we apply is used to finance the various associations and projects that we support!

“L’émerveillement est le premier pas vers le respect”, embarquez avec nous pour vivre des rencontres dans un paradis marin encore préservé !

Our actions & associations

MADAMegafauna association

As a complement to this tourist activity, the "MADA Megafauna" association was created in 2015. Its purpose is all actions about observation, awareness, improvement of knowledge and protection of cetaceans, whale sharks, turtles and more generally marine biodiversity in Nosy Be and the Mozambique Channel. Its flagship awareness project "GUARDIANS OF THE OCEAN" implemented since 2019 is very successfull! More information : https://www.madamegafauna.org/

Madagascar Whale Shark Project

Created in 2016 by Stella Diamant, in partnership with the MADAMegafauna association, this project aims to establish the occurrence, residency, and population structure of whale sharks in Nosy Be. Photos Identification, awareness, implementation of code of conduct are the objectives of this key project. We welcome the foundation to our structure and we board volunteers and scientists on our boats during the whale shark season. More information : https://www.madagascarwhalesharks.org

No plastic

Reducing plastic bottle use: alu drinking bottle on our boats

In order to reducing plastic bottle use, we have set up a filtration system (UV filter + OSMOSER) to ensure good quality water available in aluminium drinking bottle on our boats

 
Code of conduct

Briefing and Code of conduct

Reception 2 at Nosy Be

In order to limit our impact on animals, we respect the animal approach charters. Adopting codes of good conduct and informing our passengers through a clear briefing is essential in our work philosophy! 

Swimming with humpback whales is prohibited in Madagascar, so whale watching is only possible from the boat. However, swimming with whale sharks, rays, turtles and others species is possible

 

Book your excursions

Whether in fins/mask/snorkel (snorkeling) or from our boat, accompanied by a specialized guide, experience days full of wonderful surprises!

Activités & Excursions à Nosy Be

Nos atouts

Excursions à Nosy Be avec Baleines Rand'eau

Notre équipe

Passez une magnifique journée, faites des rencontres inoubliables accompagné par des guides passionnés qui vous feront partager leur amour et leur respect pour la mer !

Excursion à Nosy Be avec Baleines Rand'eau

Nos bateaux

Nos trois bateaux sont des coques open Vandam. Il font 8m de long sur 2m50 de large. Equipés d’un taud pour se protéger du soleil, de coffres pour ranger les sacs, d’une tablette et d’un raque à palmes, ce sont des bateaux parfaitement conçus pour notre activité. Les mises à l’eau se font à l’arrière avec un système de descente et de remontée très facile. Equipés d’un moteur Yamaha de 150CV, nous pouvons nous rendre rapidement sur les zones d’observation.

Hydrophone baleines à Nosy Be

Hydrophone sous marin : écoutez les baleines chanter!

Grâce à notre hydrophone, vous aurez peut-être la chance d’entendre le chant des baleines à bosse ou écouter les dauphins communiquer. “Le monde du silence” n’est pas si silencieux que cela!

Lagon Rand’eau Palmée Tanikely / Sakatia

Notre taux de réussite : plus de 90 % !

Notre force est aussi d’avoir des taux de réussite excellents dans l’observation des espèces. Ainsi, pour les baleines à bosse et les requins baleine c’est plus de 95% de chance de les observer, 99% pour les tortues, 85% pour les dauphins. Cette réussite s’explique par notre expérience et notre réseau d’informateurs sur l’eau!

Excursion à Nosy Br avec Baleines Rand'eau

Fiches immergeables sur la faune et la flore

C’est toujours un moment magique d’observer les mammifères marins et les poissons dans leur environnement. Il est aussi important d’avoir des explications et informations sur la faune et la flore observées. C’est pourquoi, en plus de la présence d’un guide spécialisé à chaque sortie, vous pourrez en savoir d’avantage en consultant la documentation mise à votre disposition sur nos bateaux.

Accueil 1 à Nosy Be

Nos engagements

Conscients de l’impact que nous avons sur le milieu au travers de nos activités, nous souhaitons le minimiser et nous engager pour la protection et la sensibilisation à la biodiversité marine de Nosy Be !

Lorsque vous embarquez sur nos bateaux, vous y participez aussi puisqu’une partie du tarif que nous appliquons est utilisé pour financer les différentes associations et projets que nous soutenons !

“L’émerveillement est le premier pas vers le respect”, embarquez avec nous pour vivre des rencontres dans un paradis marin encore préservé !

Notre actions & associations

L’association MADAMegafauna

En complément de l’activité touristique, l’association « MADA Megafauna » a été créée en 2015. Elle a pour objet toutes actions concernant l’observation, la sensibilisation, l’amélioration des connaissances et la protection des cétacés, des requins baleine, des tortues et de la biodiversité marine dans son ensemble dans les eaux de Nosy Be et du canal du Mozambique. Son projet phare de sensibilisation « GARDIENS DE L’ OCEAN » mis en place depuis 2019 connait un véritable engouement ! Plus d’informations : https://www.madamegafauna.org/

Madagascar Whale Shark Project

Mis en place en 2016 par Stella Diamant, en partenariat avec l’association MADAMegafauna, ce projet vise à une étude de la population de requins baleine qui évolue autour de Nosy Be. Recensement, photos Identification, sensibilisation, mise en place et suivi des chartes d’approche sont les objectifs de ce magnifique projet qui aujourd’hui est incontournable. Nous accueillons dans notre structure la fondation et nous embarquons  volontaires et scientifiques sur nos bateaux pendant la saison requins baleine. Plus d’informations : https://www.madagascarwhalesharks.org

No plastic

Limiter l’usage des plastiques : des gourdes sur nos bateaux

Afin de limiter la consommation de plastique, nous avons mis en place un système de filtration de l’eau (Filtre UV + OSMOSEUR) permettant d’obtenir une eau de qualité que nous mettons à votre disposition sur les bateaux avec des gourdes en aluminium.

 
Chartes d'approche

Briefing et chartes d’approche

Accueil 2 à Nosy Be

Afin de limiter notre impact sur les animaux, nous respectons les chartes d’approche des animaux. Adopter des codes de bonne conduite et en informer nos passagers au travers d’un briefing clair est essentiel dans notre philosophie de travail ! 

Les mises à l’eau avec les Baleines à bosse sont interdites à Madagascar, l’observation se fait donc depuis le bateau. Cependant des mises sont possibles avec les requins baleine, les raies, les tortues…

 

Réserver votre excursions

Que ce soit en palmes/masque/tuba (snorkeling) ou depuis notre bateau, accompagné d’un guide spécialisé, vivez des journées pleines de surprises!